A Happy Birthday Renegade Ruffle Refashion

31 Dec

Love this shirt! So cute and great tutorial- you could use this ruffle for the front of a little shift dress as well.

The Renegade Seamstress

Thrift store clothes upcycled

How about instead of Resolutions on this last day of 2012 we do a

Renegade Ruffle Refashion.

But first, I’d like to wish Jan a Happy Birthday!!! I’m so lucky to have such a loving, kind, and caring sister who, even though we live thousands of miles apart, is always there for me. She lifts me up when I’m down and encourages me every day.

Happy Birthday Jan! I love you!

sisters5

I think the shirt says it all. She’s such a good friend to me now.

Here we are wearing, what we called, our matching ketchup and mustard dresses that mom  made for us. Jan’s dress was red, mine was yellow.

sisters6

A Christmas morning picture of us:

sisters4

Ok, now, doesn’t everyone have a bathtub picture like this?

sisters3

Jan cooking for me even back then.

sisters

I just wish we lived closer to each other so I could throw on this newly…

View original post 385 more words

Leave a Reply

